Federal Trade Commission Chair and Commissioners Issue Unanimous Joint Statement | site |

Information contained in Federal Trade Commission (FTC) press release dated: October 13, 2022

Today FTC Chair Lina M. Khan, and Commissioners Noah Joshua Phillips, Rebecca Kelly Slaughter, Christine S. Wilson, and Alvaro Bedoya unanimously issued a joint statement in response to an article in the Wall Street Journal regarding FTC ethics:

“The Federal Trade Commission is composed of dedicated, honest career civil servants who provide a vital service to protect Americans from unlawful business practices. As commissioners, we frequently disagree with one another about policy questions. But we stand behind our career staff. We demand compliance with the FTC’s ethics rules, set clear expectations of staff behavior, and swiftly refer any violations of these rules to the proper authorities.”